Caffeine Poem

July 5, 2017

Wake up, wake up, wake up!
There’s nothing better than a coffee or tea cup.
Just a little jolt of caffeine to start the day.
No, nope, nothing is going to rain on my parade.
The gloom that was sitting over me? It won’t be there for long you’ll see.
Slowly but surely, the caffeine starts running through my veins.
It makes all the pain go away.
Though it does keep me awake, at times it can give me the shakes.
Without my caffeine, I’m kinda grumpy.
Oh man, I love coffee or tea, but they make me want to pee.

Leave a Reply

